Phantom Posse
Forever Underground
Out March 20th, 2020 Buy

Over the last decade, musician and biological data analyst Eric Littmann has shared dozens of releases under the monikers Steve Sobs and Phantom Power, and as the nucleus of New York collective Phantom Posse. Following the last collaborative album in 2016, and Littmann's various works as a producer, Phantom Posse returns with Forever Underground, a collection of hazy, nostalgic synth-pop songs shaped by the subways and bridges of NYC. Collaborators include Emily Yacina, Makonnen Sheran (ILOVEMAKONNEN), Laetitia Tamko (Vagabon), Gabrielle Herbst (GABI), Chris Masullo (Nicholas Nicholas), Johanne Swanson (Yohuna), Nadia Hulett (Nadine), Warren Hildebrand (Foxes in Fiction), Taryn Miller (Your Friend), Oliver Hill (Pavo Pavo / Dustrider), Cale Israel, and Tyler Andere. It sees release on Orchid Tapes.

Coverage on music sites Official website
Get a premiere in your inbox each week, listen to full album below.

Loading ...
    Want to be the first to know about next week's premiere? Sign up!

    Records Recently Featured on Hype Machine

    All albums are selected by our team and featured free of charge. You can see the complete list of our premieres here.

    October 14th
    August 17th
    Pat Keen
    Cells Remain
    August 3rd
    Jonathan Something
    Cannibal House Rule…
    July 20th
    July 6th
    Pillars of the Eart…
    July 2nd
    Holy Wave
    June 29th
    Little Kid
    Transfiguration Hig…
    June 3rd
    C. Diab
    White Whale
    June 1st
    Discovery Zone
    Remote Control
    May 18th
    Harrington, Gustin…
    Tura Lura
    May 18th
    Memory Foam
    April 13th
    Zelma Stone

    Hype Machine has been introducing the world to new music since 2005. We track music publications and present what they discuss for easy discovery on the iPhone, Android, and the web. These album premieres are our effort to highlight new releases we enjoy.